Festivals: call for entries

Kyrgyz films for the presentation at the Marche Du Film (Cannes Film Festival)


77th Cannes Film Festival: 14-25.05.2024 

Dates for Kyrgyz applicants: 06-12.05.2024 


Reception of applications for Kazan International Muslim Film Festival is still in progress


On February 1, submission for the XX Kazan International Muslim Film Festival started. The submission will last till June 1, 2024. The Selection Committee will finish its work by the beginning of July. After this, the official selection will be announced.


ALTERNATIVA FILM PROJECT call for entries: Development Lab


Deadline: 28.04.2024

Bukhara, Almaty and online, June-October 2024

Wednesday, 05 October 2022 00:00

List of submissions to the 95th Academy Awards for Best International Feature Film


Kyrgystan put forward a film Home For Sale made by Taalaibek Kulmendeev in 2022. World plemiere will be in Busan IFF-2022.



The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS) has invited the film industries of various countries to submit their best film for the Academy Award for Best International Feature Film every year since the award was created in 1956. The award is presented annually by the Academy to a feature-length motion picture produced outside the United States that contains primarily non-English dialogue. The International Feature Film Award Committee oversees the process and reviews all the submitted films. The category was previously called the Best Foreign Language Film, but this was changed in April 2019 to Best International Feature Film, after the Academy deemed the word "Foreign" to be outdated.


For the 95th Academy Awards, the submitted motion pictures must be first released theatrically in their respective countries between 1 January 2022 and 30 November 2022. The deadline for submissions to the Academy was 3 October 2022. Uganda submitted a film for the first time, and Tanzania made a submission for the first time since 2001.


The 15-film shortlist will be announced on December 21, 2022, with the five nominees to be announced on January 24, 2023.